Pictures for the "Priceless" Sample Project

After you download this zipped folder, you will need to unzip it. The extracted folder will contain 3 jpegs to use in a short guided PhotoStory project.


Aesop's Fables online collection: http://aesopfables.com/

Presentation Handouts





7 Things You Should Know About Digital Storytelling

Save PPT slides as JPEGs

Digital Storytelling Websites

Microsoft Photo Story 3 Software (FREE)
Mark Coffman's WindowsPhotoStory.com website (see the beginner's guide on the left side): http://www.windowsphotostory.com/
Jakes Online-Digital Storytelling www.jakesonline.org/storytelling.htm
Jason Ohler's website: http://jasonohler.com/
The Call of Story www.callofstory.org/
Adobe Digital School lesson collection: http://www.adobe.com/education/instruction/adsc/index_old.html
The Art of Digital Storytelling (free registration required) http://www.techlearning.com/article/7882
Digital Storytelling Cookbook http://www.storycenter.org/cookbook.html
Center for Digital Storytelling www.storycenter.org/index1.html
CogDog's 50 ways to tell a digital story http://cogdogroo.wikispaces.com/StoryTools

Examples

DigiTales (see the Story Keepers Gallery) www.digitales.us/index.php
BBC Digital Storytelling www.bbc.co.uk/wales/digitalstorytelling/
Digital Story Examples http://www.storycenter.org/stories/

Picture Resources

pics4learning.com http://pics4learning.com
classroomclipart.com http://classroomclipart.com
flickr creative commons http://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/
Microsoft Office Online Clip Art http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/clipart/default.aspx
USDA Image Gallery http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/graphics/photos/
USDA NRCS Photo Gallery http://photogallery.nrcs.usda.gov/Index.asp
Shorpy: History in HD http://www.shorpy.com/
Morguefile: http://www.morguefile.com/archive/
unitedstreaming has a large collection of digital photos that may be used in student projects
Joyce Valenza's Copyright Friendly wiki: http://copyrightfriendly.wikispaces.com/

Music Resources

Magnatune.com http://magnatune.com
freeplaymusic.com http://freeplaymusic.com (DO NOT post projects using this music online!)
soundzabound.com (subscription based- trial username and password available) http://soundzabound.com
Incompetech.com http://www.incompetech.com/m/c/royalty-free/

Headset Microphone

REMC online catalog http://www.remcbids.org/catalog/catalog.php?b=2&ic=804&isc=914&i=0&sf=&sd=

Upload video to Blogger