Inspiration

Example videos created by Craig Howat's students

Presentation

HIMBY
View more presentations from jdornberg



Research

The Historical Marker Database: http://www.hmdb.org/
National Register of Historic Places: http://www.cr.nps.gov/nr/
Michigan Historic Sites Online: http://www.mcgi.state.mi.us/hso/findlocation.asp
Teaching With Historic Places: http://www.nps.gov/history/NR/twhp/
National Register's Flickr Collection: http://www.flickr.com/photos/nationalregister/collections/
Historical Museums of Michigan: http://www.censusfinder.com/michigan-historical-museums.htm
(also see the photo links on the left side of this page)

Seeking Michigan http://seekingmichigan.org/
Michigan Historic Sites- Pure Michigan: http://www.michigan.org/Things-to-Do/Attractions/Historic-Sites/Default.aspx
Michigan History on the Detroit News website: http://detnews.com/section/metro07
Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) Michigana http://mel.org/SPT--BrowseResourcesMichigana.php?ParentId=687
List of Museums in Michigan (sortable by column) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_museums_in_Michigan
Flickr Creative Commons: http://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/
Simple CC flickr search: http://johnjohnston.name/flickrCC/
Shorpy Historic Photo Archive: http://www.shorpy.com/

Free online citation tools:

Noodle BibExpress: http://www.noodletools.com
EasyBib: http://www.easybib.com/
Son of Citation Machine: http://citationmachine.net/
BibMe: http://www.bibme.org/

Produce

Microsoft Photo Story: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/photostory/default.mspx
Jing: http://jingproject.com/
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/
Picasa: http://picasa.google.com/
Screenr: http://screenr.com/
A "one-pager" about Google Maps: http://www.scribd.com/doc/12871618/One-Page-Guide-to-Custom-Online-Maps
Google Maps online user guide: http://maps.google.com/support/bin/static.py?page=guide.cs&guide=21670
(printable guide: http://maps.google.com/support/bin/static.py?page=guide.cs&guide=21670&printable=1)
GPS Visualizer allows you to convert GPX files into a format that is compatible with Google Earth and Google Maps: http://www.gpsvisualizer.com/



Share




View NATP in a larger map